TED | John Legend: “True Colors”

Posted on May 10, 2013

0


Every now and then a good talk isn’t a talk at all. This special performance was set in the context of teachers and educators. Beautiful.

♪ You with the sad eyes ♪

♪ Don’t be discouraged ♪

♪ Oh, I realize ♪

♪ It’s hard to take courage ♪

♪ In a world full of people ♪

♪ You can lose sight of it all ♪

♪ And the darkness inside you ♪

♪ Can make you feel so small ♪

♪ But I see your true colors ♪

♪ Shining through ♪

♪ I see your true colors ♪

♪ And that’s why I love you ♪

♪ So don’t be afraid to let them show ♪

♪ Your true colors ♪

♪ True colors are beautiful ♪

♪ Like a rainbow ♪

♪ Show me a smile, then ♪

♪ Don’t be unhappy ♪ ♪ Can’t remember when ♪

♪ I last saw you laughing ♪

♪ If this world makes you crazy ♪

♪ And you’ve taken all you can bear ♪

♪ You can call me up ♪

♪ Because you know I’ll be there ♪

♪ And I’ll see your true colors ♪

♪ Shining through ♪

♪ I see your true colors ♪

♪ And that’s why I love you ♪

♪ So don’t be afraid to let them show ♪

♪ Your true colors ♪

♪ True colors are beautiful ♪

♪ Like a rainbow ♪

♪ If this world makes you crazy ♪

♪ And you’ve taken all you can bear ♪

♪ You can call me up ♪

♪ Because you know I’ll be there ♪

♪ And I’ll see your true colors ♪

♪ Shining through ♪

♪ I see your true colors ♪

♪ And that’s why I love you ♪

♪ So don’t be afraid to let them show ♪

♪ Your true colors ♪

♪ True colors are beautiful ♪

♪ Like a rainbow ♪

♪ So don’t be afraid to let them show ♪

♪ True colors ♪

♪ True colors ♪

♪ True colors ♪

♪ True colors are beautiful ♪

♪ Like a rainbow ♪ (Applause)

Posted in: Education, TED