LEADERSHIP SUMMIT 2009 – Wess Stafford: Leveraging Your Past

Posted on August 7, 2009




Leveraging Your Past

In order to attack poverty, you have to address the very victims of poverty and poor the resources into that direction. It begins with a child, and ends a child able to make a change in their world.

Poverty and abuse speak the same language to a little child, and that is, “Give Up.”

If someone in your past has hurt you, I have one word for you. “Forgiveness.” If you don’t, you carry them around with you, living rent free on your back. I choose to forgive you. What you did to me will not define the rest of my life. You took my past, you cannot have tomorrow.

What are you passionate about? What is it that leads you to tears? Nothing? Please don’t live like that, and certainly don’t lead like that.

I so desire to have Jesus wipe the tears from my eyes, but He’ll also have to wipe the sweat from my brow.

AMAZING… Get the DVD, and read, Too Small To Ignore.